The Daily #7 – Busy, busy

Standard

They’re like piranhas, he short 5, 10, & 3 minute naps I take after my alarm rings in the morning. Alone, one tiny fish can’t hurt you, no matter how sharp its teeth. But then they’re alone, are they? You let just one into the pool and seconds later you’re missing a leg. You hit the snooze button once (or in my case, set a timer for 5 minutes) and before you know it, an hour has passed. Or does that only happen to me?

I’ve been busy lately. Not so busy that
I don’t have at least a few hours to spare every day, but since I usually use those spare hours for nothing productive, it’s as if I have no time at all. Which sucks, because there are new things in my life that I’m excited for and I actually plan to be just as busy during weekends too.

There is one I enjoy about being busy, though (apart from the stuff that has made me busy). That is: During my busyness, I find that I crave to play video games moreso than when I have all the time in the world to do so. It could fascinating to theorize about why that is, but i need to be awake in… 4 hours 😦

On another positive note, I’ve begun a new journey of faith with God. I don’t quite know how to describe it, but it’s definitely a good thing and current events seem to be converging to nurture the specific development that I asked for.

On another, other positive note, I think my vocabulary is widening. It’s odd how I can’t remember anything right now, as sleepy as I am, but there just to be more words readily avilable to me, a wider variety come to mind without my having to put any effort into it. Thank God.

Good night.

Discussion

