While Nobody Was Paying Attention

Standard

image

“While nobody was paying attention…”

I love learning about the events, places, and cultures in the world that have made significant things happen in my life. This excerpt is from Anthony Bourdain’s Medium Raw, from a chapter talking about how the ’08 Recession helped spawn the current food truck culture, which in turn made the best summer job I’ve ever had possible.

It’s all got me thinking… Maybe I should spend a few months as a food truck ‘mercenary’ in LA after all 🙂

It sure wouldn’t hurt to ask around and see what my chances are of finding work there and what kind of money I’d be making.

Discussion

