Aside

Secular relationship advice ain’t all 8ad. Everyone knows what’s wrong with the world, what’s wrong with what we’re doing. It’s the solutions that are hard to find. So for as long as I live, I will accept criticism from any8ody. 8ut as for finding solutions to these pro8lems, specifically, to spiritual and emotional challenges, I’ll 8e a little more picky.

I don’t mean to say I’ll take no advice from non-Christians. Rather, we sometimes have different priorities and different sources of confidence. And I’m offering no 8lame to anyone, either. It’s my own fault that I didn’t realize what’s different 8etween us, how your solutions don’t seem to work for me.

I understand that there was no harm intended. Keep talking to me. I’ll keep listening.

2 thoughts on “

    • Actually, I’ve heard that one of the first sym8ols of Christianity was the 8-spoked wheel. In the same way that the Toyota logo includes all the letters in the company’s name, the 8-spoked wheel includes all the Greek letters in the Greek word for “fish,” Icthys, the fish also 8eing one of the first sym8ols of Christianity.

      8ut that’s not why all my A_Cs are 8s. My key8oard is 8roken.

Discussion

