Aside
i was getting lonely because people are telling me to give up like they did
and i thought you seemed like a person who wouldn’t give up
i thought you seemed like a person who isn’t capable of giving up
i thought i found someone that would fight beside me
instead of giving up
but maybe you want to give up, maybe you don’t want to live like i do
maybe i’m too weird, maybe i’m too clueless
i liked you 8ecause i thought you were someone who you might not 8e
before i liked you, i didn’t like any girl that way for 3 years
but when i met you and spent time with you at family camp and all that
at camp, i was trying so hard not to like you
trying so hard not to fall for you
cuz i knew that it was ridiculous to think of you and me that way
but i had hope
and maybe it was a false hope
maybe you’re not the person who will understand me, who will make me feel like i’m not crazy
maybe you’re not the person who will fight beside me, and never give up beside me
because i know i won’t survive if i give up
but i hoped you were that person
it was wrong of me to assume that you were that person
i don’t know if that’s the only reason i liked you
8ut really, i made a mistake
i put so much hope in you, but i didn’t even know you
it frustrates me that God doesn’t give me more chances to get to know you
but i’m not sure if i want to spend time with you for the right reasons
maybe i’m still hoping you’re the one for me, even though it doesn’t seem like it
you were just at the wrong place, at the wrong time
i’m sorry about that
sorry about me
i don’t know if i should repay you or just leave you alone
Discussion

