Aside

I remember thinking up something profound or interesting or insightful while playing Minesweeper on top of a YouTube video, then telling myself to write it down in case I forget. I remember telling myself not to bother, but I’m reminded every so often when I find myself in the same situation, Minesweeper and YouTube. And I struggle for half a second to remember what I forgot, then I give up and smile. I’m probably never going to remember what I thought of back then. Ironic how I’m always reminded of having forgotten, though.

Discussion

