Aside

There’s nothing more demoralizing to me than having to follow instructions. I want to make art but I also want to make money. I want to do normal young man things (that require money). I want to take a girl out to dinner in my dad’s car, which means paying for dinner and gas. I want to move out with my friends and buy a giant tv, etc. (My dreams are quite tame, aren’t they?) But I don’t want to spend 30 hours a week arranging frozen donuts onto trays, or canned beans on shelves, having to deal with cranky coworkers who’d rather not be there either.

But whatever I do, I should avoid blaming other people for my situation. It’s a waste of time, and I’m going to need a lot of time if choose to be this needy.

Discussion

