Maple Pony

Standard

Seems like the world is made of extremes. I mean, the people of it, I guess. There are people who like to travel and people who like to stay home. There are people who love solitary adventure, and there are people who like being with friends. There are people who want to be out there and people who don’t mind staying here.

There are people on either extreme. Which makes me think, what do I do if I like everything? What if I want to be out *and* in? What if I want to go on adventures but think I’d also be satisfied with a quieter life?

I feel like I have to choose one or the other. It seems like everyone else is so sure. Everyone smiles at the places they find themselves in. They don’t look like they’re unhappy with what they’ve chosen.

I’m not a very decisive person, but it seems to me that decisive people are happier. They look happier in pictures. They’re offered greater opportunities than a person who’s sort-of sitting on the fence. But I don’t want to be sitting on the fence. I want to be in two places at once. I don’t want to have to decide between the two things.

But it seems the world values that decision.

Discussion

