Some Ironic Gaming News, and then some rant about silly games

Standard

By the way, I *do* write about video games on this blog. I mean, I did before and now it seems like I have things to talk about again.

Here’s the bad news.

These two games that I wrote about (and kinda-sorta bashed) a couple months ago… Well, they’ve both got really interesting DLC coming out. I’m talking about the new Dishonored DLC that has you play that other assassin guy and that ultra mega super awesome-looking Far Cry 3 DLC, Blood Dragon.

And the good news. I’m not sure if it’s true but I heard that Blood Dragon is a stand-alone kinda DLC, like InFamous: Vampire-Style (which wasn’t bad).

In other news, I kinda talk like a cowboy. I just noticed. Has anybody else noticed?

So I guess I should see if the Dishonored DLC is stand-alone or not, but to be honest, I think that the game lends itself better to PC (mostly a controls thing). If I randomly have $20 lying around and it happens to be stand-alone, I guess I might buy it. Or I could wait for Theif. (Honestly, I really hoped that Dishonored would be open-world. Something about roofs and running.)

Lastly, I’d like to mention an opinion of mine. I’ve heard some complaints about the Blood Dragon DLC, in response to my excitement for it. People say it’s silly, things similar to that. And I think that that’s a little… I’m not sure what the word is. My mentality goes: It’s already silly that we get to save the world holding a piece of plastic, sitting on our couches. If you can make yourself believe your someone without really being there, why not believe in something like Blood Dragon?

All I’m trying to say is that people should be open to such things. I mean, silly fun is harmless fun (unless it’s at someone’s expense, of course). 10 years from now, the people of my generation are going to have to at least pretend that they like being silly. Why not work on really enjoying it, while we have the time?

Discussion

